House Communities

The Neighborhood

Every medical student is sorted into House Communities for all four years at UWSMPH. Each House Community has its own Academic Career Advising Program (ACAP) mentor, with whom students can discuss academic progress, residency, and plans during medical school and beyond.

Bamforth House ACAP Mentor - Pam Ryan, MD

Bardeen House ACAP Mentor - Cathy Lee-Miller, MD

Gundersen House ACAP Mentor - Sam Lubner, MD

McPherson House ACAP Mentor - Mary Westergaard, MD

Middleton House ACAP Mentor - Christopher Hildebrand, MD

InterHouse Council (IHC)

Each House elects two officers to join the InterHouse Council (IHC). This council promotes community among the student body. Please reach out to these leaders for the House community!

Bamforth House

  • M1: Johanna Ellefson, Emma Patch

  • M2: Leah Braucher, Andrew Norton

Bardeen House

  • M1: Sami Stroebel, Sumin Yang

  • M2: Kaitlin Machina, Neema Mbele

Gundersen House

  • M1: Sartu Taha, Ly Hoang

  • M2: Juliana Craig, Grant Keith

McPherson House

  • M1: Gerardo Guilarte, Liane Diprima

  • M2: Manlu Liu, Tommy Schneider

Middleton House

  • M1: Anchal Dhawan, Janmesh Patel

  • M2: Hanna Mallien, Samantha Busch